SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

Memories from moments past…

Sometimes you have these moments when you think for a minute about how far you have come already in life.

Yesterday was one of those days: I turned 33. And I kept thinking that it felt like I went from 3 to 33 in pretty much 2 seconds flat!

In a sentimental moment, I dug into my old, childhood photo albums. This photo was taken on my third Birthday party. A cake with my name on it and a big kiss from my mom, while my cousin looks like he can’t wait to dig in! 🙂

Yesterday morning, I again got a big kiss from my mom. And she even baked me a chocolate cake! I guess some things never really change… 😉

This entry was published on July 13, 2014 at 9:44 AM. It’s filed under Still Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

  1. Happy Birthday. 33 is a wonderful age!

  2. Happy birthday to you

  3. Some good things should never change and still be special HB

  4. Memories that warms the heart and inspiring us to see life with new hope!

Leave a thought