SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

Recently my mom gave me a small, red box…

Inside was a tiny, silver bracelet with my name on it.

It belongs to me, though I don’t remember ever wearing it.

Nowadays it no longer fits, as I was just a baby when I received it from my god mother.

Three decades later the silver is slightly tarnished. The image of Mary faded.

… but my mom treasured it, so one day she could give it back to me.

This entry was published on February 20, 2014 at 7:24 PM. It’s filed under Close up, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

