SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

© See Love Remember, 2012-2014

Om Tare Tuttare Ture Soha

– White Tara mantra –

I try not to get too attached to objects, generally, but I have to say that one of the most precious things I own is my statue of Tara, one of the female representations of some of the aspects of The Buddha.

Tara is the embodiment of active compassion and the overcoming of obstacles. We met about eight years ago, when I needed some help in that department. Of all the meditations I have tried, she is still my favourite.

Once I spend two days meditating on all 21 forms of Tara, together with the 17th Karmapa of Tibet (and a couple of thousand other people) in the hills just outside of Malaga. It was… exhilarating. The air was just vibrating with so much energy.

So she is kinda special to me… 🙂

This entry was published on February 7, 2014 at 10:19 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Still Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

