SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

I have to admit this week was a bit too hectic to properly experience a ‘Good Morning’, and my morning rituals were a bit all over the place. But I did have a lovely date with my Best Friend and Little Miss Cute-as-a-Button on Sunday morning. She isn’t in the Netherlands very often, but we always meet up when she does make it here.

We both love sipping tea, eating cakes and chitchatting, so all I had to do was find a nice place that would bring all that together!

And that’s when I discovered Carla’s Conditorie. At the corner of a cute, quiet square. Hidden away in the shade of the cathedral. How could I have never noticed before!? 🙂

Walking in feels like entering a doll house. Pink walls with china cabinets. A counter laden with cakes, pies and cookies. And in the back, a cosy living room.

But the one thing that attracted my attention the most, was that Carla serves smushi! No way I could be here and not try one (or two…).

We decided to stay out on the terrace in the warm autumn sun. We sat there for over two hours and slowly the terrace started to get full.

Having to leave wasn’t easy, but I’m sure I will come back again. I may have found my new coffee spot…

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

This entry was published on October 9, 2013 at 9:25 PM. It’s filed under Food, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

