SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

The sunlight coming inside through the glass.

Casting shadows of flowers onto flowers…

The last bits of summer 🙂

I want to thank Naph from Picture This My Way for the Liebster Award. She also had some questions for her nominees. So here is a look inside my head. Buckle up!

1. What made you start blogging?
I noticed I was spamming my Facebook friends with my photos… And decided: why just annoy them, if I can go global 😉
2. What’s been your greatest challenge on your blog so far?
Photographing! I sometimes get so busy that taking new photos is a struggle, especially if I feel less than ‘inspired’.
3. Who is your greatest influence?
I love looking at art in general, whether it is architecture, paintings, photos or sculptures. It is always interesting to ponder why I think something is ‘pretty’ (or ‘not so pretty’) – it’s usually more than just a gut feeling, it has some basis, and the challenge is to look closely enough to discover that! However, right now, I devour every e-book by David duChemin. I like how he tries to push you to work with what you have, whether it’s an expensive SLR or a simple point-‘n-shoot.
4. What do you love to do in your spare time?
I’m actually a science nerd… So geeky stuff, like solving equations… (yes, I did say that out loud) But I’m also a girl! So shopping is a big hit too usually. I’m like half Leonard-half Penny 😉 (and photographing, though I feel that is a given)
5. What big ticket item is on your wishlist right now?
Besides a pony? Not much actually.
6. If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?
This second I would love to be on my way to Mumbai to be with my boyfriend. Once that is accomplished: Laos, Cambodia, Bhutan, China, Japan, Maldives… “Where would you not like to travel to” might be an easier question!
7. What is something you’re proud of creating/making/doing recently?
My new job 🙂
8. Name one thing you couldn’t live a day without.
Trust-respect-love. It’s like a holy trinity. A home and food seem to be pretty essential too, the rest is comfortable stuffing basically.
9. What music are you listening to right now?
Lianne La Havas – I’m slow on the uptake, but she definitely stuck. Caro Emerald – the feel of a nightclub in Paris in the 40s, or perhaps the French Riviera, take your pick. Giovanca – new album at the end of this week *yay*!
10. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Pfew… Tough one. There are rumours of babies and marriage. It could all work out. Who knows?
11. Tell me a surprising fact about yourself.
I have the tendency to order things by colour. Books. Clothes. Cd’s (back in the day). You name it, I turn it into a rainbow. It just looks prettier, don’t you agree!? Possibly it has something to do with my obsession about colours…
This entry was published on September 17, 2013 at 11:34 PM. It’s filed under Still Life, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. What a lovely image! So happy!

Leave a thought

