SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

The suitcase is packed…

The train is coming!

Where will me and Mr. Tall Dark And Handsome be going this time?

Off to a new adventure. Exploring the world…

I love travelling – I think we established that by now – but I really love travelling by train. For many destinations within Europe, a train ride is almost as quick, if not quicker, than taking a flight. And you get the chance to see much more of the country by travelling through then when you travel over it.

When I was in university, I spend one summer travelling to and through Italy by train. It was awesome, and not only because it was my first holiday without my parents! It was also the summer that Guns and Gelato melted together, as a result of a chance-meeting with a movie director.

Since then, whenever I can, I prefer to take the train 🙂

PS. This train was taking us to Hamburg. This time…

This entry was published on August 8, 2013 at 7:51 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

  1. This is an amazing picture. I love the drastic contrasts.

    • Thanks 🙂 They had actually only recently renewed the roofs over the tracks, with these nice solar-panelled ones. I had already noticed before that together with the light it makes a great pattern, so this was a great opportunity to do something with that!

Leave a thought

