SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

Maybe ‘Pink Hour’ is a better description in this case 😉

This week I can’t stop thinking about my future. I have landed at a crossroad, and need to decide about the road to take.

It’s a tough one… So I catch my mind wandering.

To a home in the mountains. With a large kitchen.

Sunday morning pancakes at the big wooden table. The smell of freshly baked pie.

Enjoying the sunset from the balcony, listening to the buzzing of insects and the chattering of birds.

And the pitter-patter of little feet… (I blame my friends for sneaking this into my mind ;))

Somehow my dream home seems to be situated in India. Not far from these tea plantations in Munnar…

Let’s first make the decision at hand. And who knows, maybe the dream house will come too 🙂

This entry was published on July 18, 2013 at 8:56 PM. It’s filed under Landscape, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. beautiful photo!

  2. love the shot, is it yours?

  3. This is lovely! At first glance, I thought it is familiar. Then I read about your description. I miss this place and Munnar! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. 🙂

  4. I love how the road draws the eye to the clouds, great photo!

  5. I want to know whats round the bend – a stunning view or a small village – a line of goats or children on bicycles.

    Fabulous Picture as are most of them on this exceptionally pleasing blog.

    Thankyou

    Dan

    • It was beautiful to walk around the tea plantations at sunset. And around the bend was… 😉

      Thanks so much for liking my work! It is always great to hear people’s thoughts on the feelings certain photos evoke.

      Great you stopped by,
      Suze

  6. Very pretty 🙂

Leave a thought

