SLR – See Love Remember

… and there was cake!

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

It’s that time of year again: my Birthday! I’m generally not really interested in serious celebration, but I do take it as an opportunity to do something funny or special just because I have an excuse now – and it’s my B-day, so will people really dare to protest? … ‘cuz it’s my B-day 😉

Though this year maybe I should call it Birthweek! Greetings, parties and presents seem to come in stages.

It started last Wednesday, when my friend Kristen over at Why Science Matters send me a gift card to get one of my photos printed on canvas – awesome idea, I have to say!

Yesterday was the big day itself, and I had organised a High Tea with some of my best friends. It was a lot of fun and the first B-day party + kids, as it has been a real baby-boom this year. What a look into the future that was! It became evident that we are all in that stage of life where we actually start to resemble real grown-ups more and more – though I’m still the slow one of the bunch, but that’s ok, I get to be the crazy aunt for just a little while longer 😉

Today I received a home-made B-day cake from my mom – there really is no such thing as too much cake!

I have been told that some gifts are still on their way in the mail… So I think I can justifiably extend the ‘it’s my B-day, so I can do whatever I like’-excuse all the way into next week 😉

In the meantime, I should start thinking about my favourite photo… Not such an easy job. Maybe it’s time to look into that ‘poll’ feature of WordPress 🙂

This entry was published on July 13, 2013 at 10:26 PM. It’s filed under Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “… and there was cake!

  1. Salaam on said:

    Happy birthday
    Enjoy the cake!

Leave a thought

