SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

Β© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

Β© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

At the risk of coming across as an alcoholic… I have to admit that I spend most of my last week at the bottom of various glasses of wine πŸ˜‰

I had the pleasure of exploring some of the wineries of Napa Valley, California, over the weekend.

Now I don’t know much about wines besides ‘like’ versus ‘don’t like’, so it was a very interesting afternoon! By the end I was actually able to taste the ‘red berry’ and ‘dark fruit’, or even ‘chocolate’, aromas that were used to describe the various wines.

And I have to admit that most wines tasted so good I felt it would be a waste to spit them out again πŸ™‚

This entry was published on June 28, 2013 at 8:00 AM. It’s filed under Food, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. LOL on the ‘like’ – ‘don’t like’ …for a second there I thought it’s wine lingo! It’s so obvious I don’t know anything about wine…but I do dream of visiting a wineries as well πŸ˜‰

  2. Wonderful impression and a great presentation!

  3. I have been to one winery and hope to visit more. I know about as much as you when it comes to ‘like’ or ‘don’t like’. Great photo!

    • This photo was taken at the Robert Mondavi winery, where we also had a small tour explaining about the process of wine making. It was fun! πŸ™‚ and it’s always nice to hear that I’m not the only one who has a hard time describing wines πŸ˜‰

Leave a thought

