SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

It has been an insane week. Rushing from one meeting to the next. Trying to finish all the work that was dropped on my desk. And after work, there was one get-together after the other. Time to be a social butterfly!

During those periods with a lot of new impressions, my brain seems to be going into hyperdrive. Jumping from one thought to the next. Not a moment rest. And I feel I slowly disappear into the background of all this buzz.

Sometimes you just need to stand still, relax. Have a nice drink – I prefer a nice glass of Verdejo, but this fresh lime soda will do too (if only the weather would be a bit more suitable…) 🙂 And I usually just put on some headphones with my fav music. It seems to quiet down the drum of my thoughts.

So, I have to admit by now I can sing along with pretty much all the songs on Caro Emerald’s new album The Shocking Miss Emerald… very swing-a-licious 😉

Time to get out of the background… and onto the dance floor!

This entry was published on May 31, 2013 at 12:38 AM. It’s filed under Food, Portraits, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: In the Background

  1. Lakshmi Loves To Shop on said:

    I adore this photo…taken at Leopold’s Cafe in Mumbai? Kinley…mmm…I’d love a fresh lime soda right now 🙂 Thank you for a great post…

    • Thanks Lakshmi 🙂 Yes, this was actually taken on my first day there. So first time at Cafe Leopold. First time a sweet and salty fresh lime soda, with many more to come during my time there! It is just so refreshing when it’s hot.

      I noticed I actually don’t take that many pictures where there are people in the background – well, at least not consciously, like the challenge requested 🙂 – but this is for sure also one of my favourites of the trip!

  2. kaniths on said:

    Ahh fresh lime sodas!! One other reason I miss my india already.. I haven’t liked any other, feel nothing is close enof to match our authentic desi sodas!

Leave a thought

