SLR – See Love Remember

Tie a ribbon…

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

I have been in an insanely good mood for quite a while now – it’s becoming worrying, really 😉

And today that got even upped a notch. As I stepped outside of the house, I could just feel it coming in the air – Phil Collins-style and all -: Spring!

Spring means sunshine.

Spring means warmer weather.

Spring means dancing around the maypole. Just like these youngsters in Barcelona – or at least that’s what it looks like to me.

Aaahh… Spain…

I spend quite a few springs in Spain, and, boy, do they love to party. I distinctly remember some multi-day festival in June – San Juan? – that would always conveniently be in the middle of my time there. After a hot day of working in the field, there was nothing quite like a nice pitcher of Tinto de Verano and some music to relax.

Aaahh… Spain…

I can hear Andalusia calling again! 🙂

This entry was published on March 4, 2013 at 11:08 PM. It’s filed under Portraits, Street Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Tie a ribbon…

  1. I envy you, they are calling for 5 inches of snow here over the next few days.

  2. I an aaaahhhhh place but it is in the north american, atlantic mine on michigan’s upper peninsula on the keweenaw peninsula. atlantic mine was once a copper mining town but that went bust a way back in 1913. now they dont party like spain having only coors light and budwiesr but it is in pristine wooded area. it is my shangri-la, dont ya know

Leave a thought

