SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Β© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

Β© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

The end of year is usually a good point in time to stand still.

To just pull over your ever-speeding car to the side of the road, pop the trunk and have a good look at all the stuff you have been keeping in there.

And then to kick all the excess baggage to the curb! Be gone with that non-constructive stuff you have been dragging around for too long.

That’s what I did at the end of 2011. I was afraid I might miss some of those pretty suitcases, and I did, but overall: I felt lighter. It felt… good.

And within only five days into the new year I met this amazing person, who would determine the entire course of my 2012 πŸ™‚

It took me a while to rethink all the things I’ve done this year, as it’s been so much. I remember starting this blog in February, so that I could not only annoy my Facebook friends with my photos, but the entire world πŸ˜‰

I travelled around like crazy – both for business and pleasure. Visiting my best friend in Sweden in March, Paris (macarons!!), ZΓΌrich and Vienna in April, closely followed by Cambridge, Oslo and Berlin (loved Berlin) in May.

June was my only stay-home month, with plenty of relax time at some of my fav hangout places, before I had to fly to Utah in July. Enjoying the very brief summer weather in August at my home-town. Followed by some more R&R in sunny Barcelona in September and a beautiful, quiet end-of-autumn in Copenhagen in October. It was back to business at the end of the year, with a week of table-for-one’s in London during chilly November.

Overall, as shown by one of the ornaments of the China Light Festival, it was definitely a year of successive (represented by the lotus) excess (represented by the fish)!

What will 2013 bring?

Probably more travelling. Hopefully some exotic places too!

And photographically speaking? I definitely saw some progress during 2012, and I would like to continue that. Maybe it is time to start using that ‘manual’ settings-button that I have been eyeing on my camera… *yikes* To get a better grip on the aperture-shutter speed-ISO trifecta. I also would like to start working more with post-processing tools like Adobe Lightroom – go beyond the simple tinting of B&W.

So maybe I will post a bit less this year – though I want to continue with the Weekly Photo Challenge! – but I hope to bring more quality.

Have a great, prosperous, healthy New Year everybody! Thank you very, very much for checking up on me this past year πŸ™‚

This entry was published on January 3, 2013 at 7:10 PM. It’s filed under Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

  1. Barcelona…what a wonderful city. Love your photos πŸ™‚

  2. What a list of some incredible places to have visited. Congrats on a great year. See you in 2013.

    • I have to admit, I was a little impressed myself too, Walter πŸ˜‰ I don’t think I’ve had such a travel-crazy year before! Then again, there is always this one πŸ˜‰

      I hope you have a great 2013 as well πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely, colourful shots!

  4. Lovely pictures! Hope u’ll have an amazing 2013..

  5. Happy New Year! I’ve so enjoyed ‘traveling with you’ through your blog. Can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for you – I’ll be reading…

Leave a thought

