SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

© See Love Remember, 2012

Sometimes it can be hard to see the good things in life. There are moments when you just feel like pissing and moaning endlessly.

I do it too. Probably more than I should.

The thing is: it’s exhausting as well – or even just listening to someone else doing it.

This year I have tried to be a bit more conscious about the good things in life. The fact that it doesn’t rain. The sun on my face. Someone smiling at me on the street.

It can be good to put the negativity aside regularly.

Overall, I feel very thankful for a number of things. Things that may seem to be a matter of fact and are usually taken for granted.

I have a house to live in, and plenty of food to eat. Either, or both, do not apply to many people in this world.

As far as I know I am healthy, which is more than some people who won’t see tomorrow can say. And if I do feel ill I have a doctor to go to.

But most importantly: I feel loved.

I am surrounded by people who genuinely care about my well-being. People that want to know the real answer to: how are you doing? I can trust that they will not purposefully try to hurt me. Those people may not come by tens or hundreds, but if you already have a handful, what more do you need?

That may very well be the biggest gift you can give someone else: your love and care, in whatever form that may come.

They are priceless and I am thankful that I have them in my life.

This entry was published on November 29, 2012 at 11:30 PM. It’s filed under Still Life, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. “I have a house to live in, and plenty of food to eat.
    Either, or both, do not apply to many people in this world…”

Leave a thought

