SLR – See Love Remember

Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

© See Love Remember, 2012

… ‘Show us photos of yourself doing things that inspire you to blog. Have a cooking blog? Let’s see you in the kitchen. Run a fitness blog? We want to see you in action.’

I have to admit that it needed a bit of thought, as I am the photographer behind the photos on this blog. So, I don’t really ever take a picture of myself taking a picture.

Luckily I have others around me that take great fun in observing me while I’m ‘hunting’. And some of them have no problem capturing that – on occasion I am in some weird unnatural pose to get what I want (not at all very charming)!

While on the road, I generally give my fellow travellers the advice: when you get fed up with me taking pictures, just start walking! (I will come running instantly, as I can recognise my cue, otherwise it will never end)

What I like about photography is that it makes me really look at the things that surround me. I like to notice the details – those things that you may not see at first glance. The light, patterns, textures.

Like this bench.

I loved the detailing of the metal side support. Someone gave this some serious thought, all for a simple park bench!

Sometimes I manage to capture things the way I would like. Sometimes I clearly lack sufficient skills to do so. But I won’t stop trying 😉

So I give you: me in action.

And since this blog is about my photography, the image I was after 🙂

This entry was published on November 28, 2012 at 12:32 AM. It’s filed under Architecture, Black and White, Still Life, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

  1. If I were WordPress, I would have chosen your post to showcase. Excellent pictures and post!

  2. Good pair of pics, Suze!

  3. thank you for your inspiration you gave me with your comment at
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/emancipation-far-away/

Leave a thought

