SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

© See Love Remember, 2012

I know I dreamed you a sin and a lie
I have my freedom but I don’t have much time
Faith has been broken, tears must be cried
Let’s do some living after love dies

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild, wild horses, we’ll ride them some day

– Wild Horses, The Rolling Stones –

The first thing that sprang to mind – instantly – when I saw this week’s challenge was this song by the Stones. I don’t know why…

It has simply always been a song brimful of emotions to me – the sadness packed in those lyrics.

The song as such may not have so much to do with the challenge, but I couldn’t get it out of my mind, so I decided to just go with it!

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of wild, wild horses.

But I do have one of a steel horse! (on second thought, maybe that’s a bit more Bon Jovi instead: I’m a cowboy, on a steel horse I ride. I’m wanted, dead or alive ;))

Motorcycles are a symbol of free-spiritness to many after all.

Driving around all by yourself. The wind in your hair. And going wherever the road takes you.

However, I fear that this horse is a little… crippled 😉

This entry was published on September 3, 2012 at 10:03 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

  1. Love the pic…and so befitting…*wind in the hair* !!!
    cheers! =)

Leave a thought

