SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

© See Love Remember, 2012

A lonely bike in Salt Lake City. Tourist-ey-bikes in Toronto. A heimatloser bicycle in Hamburg. Tree-hugging hippie-bikes in Utrecht. Bicyclettes-for-grabs in Paris. And a steel Arbeitspferd in Berlin.

Life can be tough when you are a bicycle – no matter where you are in the world.

The work is hard, the pay is bad. The wheels always have to be turning. But you often find yourself left in the cold in return.

However, bicycles are one of the most sustainable ways of urban transport, aren’t they!

So, let’s all sing along and give our steel horses some praise: Biiiiicycle! Biiiiicycle! I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride my bike. I want to ride my bicycle, I want to ride it where I like! 🙂

PS. Nope, not the original Queen video, as I felt that could be a little too much for some. But feel free to check it out – though I don’t think it’s comfortable riding a bike like that 😉

This entry was published on August 30, 2012 at 8:56 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Still Life, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

