SLR – See Love Remember

Colourfood

Ā© See Love Remember, 2012

Friends for dinner. And I was put in charge of the appetizer/starter and dessert.

For a while now I have been dying to try to make some nice chutneys, so I saw my opportunity here.

Chips ‘n Dip it is!

Normally I make the green, coconut-and-coriander chutney, but for the occasion I wanted to try some other nice recipes too.

So, I also made some yummy yoghurt chutney, tomato-ginger chutney, yellow bell pepper chutney – this one I ‘invented’ myself šŸ˜® – and grape-and-date chutney.

All nicely served with deep fried papads and warm naan bread *nomnom*

And of course, I did a little customer-satisfaction study: Which one do you like best!?

With not-so-well-hidden pride I can say: the yellow bell pepper chutney was received the most enthousiastic! Followed closely by the grape-and-date one – it was truly delicious šŸ™‚

Chutney is a keeper!

This entry was published on July 2, 2012 at 7:34 AM. It’s filed under Food, Still Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

