SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Β© See Love Remember, 2012

This week’s Photo Challenge has only one rule: the photo has to be taken on the day of posting.

Nothing more. Nothing less.

Since I have already done something like that before – for the A Day Project – I figured this time I could use the opportunity to experiment a bit πŸ™‚

With my very first ‘self-portrait’, combined with a fun fact πŸ™‚

This weekend we went to see Prometheus.

In 3D.

Now, I have never been impressed with 3D. And it generally results in my friends looking at me like I’m coming from outer space (to stick with the movie theme ;))

“Why don’t you think 3D is awesome!?”

… I dunno…

Until a few weeks ago.

As I went for a regular check-up for my contacts, my optometrist ran some extra tests, besides the read-the-top-line ones.

By accident he found out that one of my eyes dominates over the other.

Result: I don’t see as much of the 3D-effect used in 3D movies as other people do! I only get a sense of 3D when it is applied rather extremely. Otherwise, it looks pretty much like a regular movie to me πŸ™‚

This morning I found the 3D glasses we got in my purse again. And it reminded me: going to 3D movies only means I’m paying more for a regular one…

But at least I get to keep the glasses πŸ˜‰

This entry was published on June 3, 2012 at 6:30 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Portraits, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. I understand perfectly, I also I have a dominant eye and a lazy one… O.o jajaja πŸ˜‰

  2. Beautiful post πŸ™‚

  3. abhijeet on said:

    awesome! very beautiful! your dominant eye has certainly got a good vision πŸ˜‰

Leave a thought

