SLR – See Love Remember

A Day…

© See Love Remember, 2012

… in my life.

I was made aware of the A Day Project – one day, today, to take a photo of your daily life. It is an online project aiming to collect and share photographs of our every day lives all around the world.

I picked a very simple photo of my bedroom. It does not so much make a statement, as I hope it will transfer a feeling – peacefulness, serenity.

My bedroom is the place where I leave the world behind.

That is the idea with which I designed it. Simplicity. Light. Calming colours of sapphire blue and taupe, combined with lots of white for a pure, clean feel.

This is what I woke up to this morning. A lovely morning sun and my sweet by my side. I felt happy. I don’t think it gets any better than that.

It’s the little things… 🙂

This entry was published on May 15, 2012 at 9:01 PM. It’s filed under Architecture, Still Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A Day…

  1. A very striking photo…. almost abstract. My comment would be to ask whether the subject matter (which is brilliant) or the photograph (the art of it) is the more important? Your answer will probably be …. well, both! If the art of photography is going to be demonstrably as important, then consider cropping this image a little….. you don’t always need to show everything…. it would still be recognisable…. and it could become a brilliantly striking photo.
    Just sowing a seed….. LOL
    Regards, John.

    • Thanks for the feedback, John! To be honest I didn’t make any modifications to the photo as such, but I will look into cropping it slightly, like you suggest. I’m starting to learn the power of less = more and cropping 🙂 Glad you liked the photo, Suze

Leave a thought

