SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

© See Love Remember, 2012

I indulged in many things this weekend: the sunshine – reminding me that spring is coming! -, photography, food, happiness…

This photo might suggest I also indulged in macarons – those delicious little cream-filled cookie-sandwiches.

Nope…

I love to indulge in colour. And these colourful macarons are just a beautiful expression of that! So I simply couldn’t not buy them – especially not after being glued to the window of the pâtisserie, looking blissfully happy at the colours galore (making the girl  behind the counter laugh).

To me, colours are like a little party to my eyes. Colours transfer feelings, memories, thoughts. They can make you happy when you feel sad, and vice versa. I like to ‘dissect’ the colours I see – would I be able to recreate them if I had paint to mix?

That’s also why I don’t have a single favourite colour, I like (almost) all of them – though yellow and purple top the charts for sure!

© See Love Remember, 2012

PS. I did indulge in my macarons a little – during and after the shoot – but only a little…

This entry was published on February 27, 2012 at 12:36 PM. It’s filed under Food, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

  1. The green looks good ..;)

    • Pistachios! *yumyum* Unfortunately, they didn’t have a very nice apple-fennel flavoured one anymore – a gorgeous apple-green colour!

      And the hazelnut-flavoured one that I nibbled on not so sneakily during the shoot tasted delicious too 🙂

  2. Love the colours….and the macaroons as well

  3. the colours are amazing…love them

  4. Great shots! I want them!!!

  5. Amar Naik on said:

    nice photo. wondering though how they managed stay one above other
    http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/weekly-photo-challenge-indulge/

  6. now those are neat yummy macarons you got there. how can anyone ever resist indulging in these goodies? 🙂

  7. love macarons and love the splash of color in your capture!

  8. are those food? 🙂 anyway nice color…

    • They sure are! Macarons are a meringue-based, sweet confectionary, filled with flavoured cream that is sandwiched between the cookies. The ones in the photo are (top to bottom): raspberry, lemon, lavender-rose and pistachio. The bright colours mainly come from food colouring added to the cookie batter.

      See if you can try them once, they are yummy 😉

  9. Pingback: Versatile blogger shout outs | lyndawithaycrawford

Leave a thought

