SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

© See Love Remember, 2012

This little girl was thoroughly enjoying the Carnival Parade.

I have to admit though that I did not take this photo: it was shot with my cam, but by my boy friend. I found it by accident while going over the catch of the day. At the same time I felt it much more captured the ‘Down’ theme than what I had tried myself.

So, a little bit of post-processing, and voila!: this week’s Photo Challenge is lovingly captured in the face of this girl 🙂

This entry was published on February 22, 2012 at 8:59 PM. It’s filed under Black and White, Portraits, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

  1. a difficult version of the DOWN theme …

  2. She looked anything but down, while watching the parade 🙂 Adorable little girl

  3. Good choice for the challenge – a very nice portrait.

Leave a thought

