SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

© See Love Remember, 2012-2013

It’s been a while since we believed the world was still flat. That sailing beyond the horizon would, without a doubt, mean you would topple off the edge, into oblivion.

Sometimes I still feel my world is flat. When I need to go beyond my own boundaries, push my own limits.

This week I’ve had several moments of: “Oh my God, who am I kiddin’!? I am never gonna pull this off…” And I would topple into a moment of despair.

Luckily, even my own world is not flat, and I would regain footing again after noticing I merely tripped over some holes in the road. Falling flat forward into the snow instead of descending into the flames of hell… Nothing like icy cold to regain your senses! ;)

Where does going beyond the horizon take you…?

This entry was published on January 22, 2013 at 11:33 PM. It’s filed under Landscape, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

  1. clouds are to me as donuts are to homer simpson. great shot

Leave a thought

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

