SLR – See Love Remember

Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

© See Love Remember, 2012

I believe that one should do (at least) one thing to make oneself happy every day.

So, yesterday I finally went to take a barista workshop :)

I have my favourite coffee bar in town – this one – that I visit almost religiously. It is a place I enjoy being at – many memories here of having coffee with people who are dear to me.

However, the thing is… I drink quite some coffee, but I don’t really seem to like it.

But yesterday it all came together!

Did you know that it was the Dutch that brought coffee to the Western World, all the way from Yemen? But it was in fact the Ethiopian goat-herd Kaldi that ‘discovered’ coffee, when his goat accidentally ate coffee berries and became all giddy :)

I, on the other hand, discovered that I do like coffee after all! Just not the general grocery store variety made mainly with Robusta beans. Instead I really liked chocolatey, Arabica coffee from Guatemala… or coffee vaguely reminding of mandarins, subtly citrusy.

So this weekend I’m going hunting for some proper coffee and start practising my latte-art skills ;)

This entry was published on October 11, 2012 at 10:25 PM. It’s filed under Food, Street Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a thought

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

